Movie

Great Quotes from movie “The GodFather”

Some great quotes from the movie “The GodFather”

“Someday, and that day may never come, I’ll call upon you to do a service for me. But, until that day, accept this justice as a gift”

“I want reliable people, people who aren’t going to be carried away. After all we’re not murderers in spite of what this undertaker thinks”

“I spent my life trying not to be careless. Women and children can be careless but not men”

“I’ll make him an offer he can’t refuse”

“A man who doesn’t spend time with his family can never be a real man”

“Leave the gun. Take the cannoli.”

“I don’t like violence, Tom. I’m a businessman. Blood is a big expense.”

“Never tell anybody outside the family what you’re thinking again.”

“Certainly, he can present a bill for such services. After all, we’re not Communists. But he must let us draw the water from the well.”

“A lawyer with his briefcase can steal more than a hundred men with guns.”

 “You gotta go, you gotta go.”

“My father taught me many things … keep your friends close, but your enemies closer.”

“Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in. [Our true enemy has not yet shown his face.]”  

“When they come, they’ll come at what you love.”

“My father hated foundations. He loved doing it by himself, man to man”

“Don’t overestimate the power of forgiveness.”

“Never hate your enemies — it effects your judgement.”

“Your enemies always get strong on what you leave behind.”

“It would be a shame if a few rotten apples spoiled the whole barrel.”
 

5 thoughts on “Great Quotes from movie “The GodFather”

  1. I heard on the radio this man resight a quote from the movie the god father, not to sure which one. However, it was in regard to how the rich will stay rich by crimes they commit and the poor will stay poor by just sitting back and watching them. Now i don’t know each word for word and that is why I’m hoping some fan of the god father will beagle to resight this awesome quote

  2. there was a quote in one of the godfather films wen micheal is speaking in italian i saw it in subtitles but cant seem to find it anywere in the trilogy box set someone help

  3. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of
    volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  4. the term “thunderstruck” was used in The Godfather movie to describe Michael falling in love at first sight with Appolonia… what was the Italian word for that?

  5. I go to see day-to-day a few websites and websites to read articles or reviews, however this web site provides quality based articles.

Leave a Reply

